Team Membership Settings

Last Updated: Oct 04, 2018 10:03AM PDT

This support article will explain how to adjust team settings to control how fundraisers create and join teams. 

 

1. Open Your Campaign

Navigate to your account's Campaigns tab and click on the campaign you want to edit. This will bring you to the Overview tab for that particular campaign.

2. Select the Details Tab and Open Fundraising Settings

Click on the Details tab and select Fundraising Settings from the left-hand sidebar menu. Scroll to the Teams settings.

3. Modify the Team Settings

There are five different options available for team settings:

  • People Can Join or Create a Team - This will be the default option when the campaign is first created. This setting enables fundraisers to join or create a team.

  • People Must Join or Create a Team - This setting forces people to join or create a team during the registration process. Individuals will not be able to register without choosing to either join or create a team.

  • People Can Join an Existing Team - This setting gives fundraisers the option to join an existing team. 

  • People Must Join an Existing Team - For this setting, the only option for registration is to join an existing team. A use case for this is if your organization would like to create preset teams for people to join. Ex: Companies such as Google and Amazon are fundraising for you, so you create the two corporate teams on the backend. During registration, employees are forced to join one of the pre-created teams.

  • Turn off Join/or Create Team - This setting enables you to disable team fundraising across the entire campaign. There will be no option to join or create a team, and everyone will register as individuals. Keep in mind that this setting also will not allow admins to create teams from the backend.


If you have any other questions, please contact Classy Support.